You guys should really check out my travel blog, cause that’s where I’m at right now (Greece)

So for this Summer I (for those of you who don’t go to Northeastern that means the period from the second week of May until the end of June) I am studying abroad. I’ve done this once before, traveling to Kunming for a language-learning trip last year, and if you have the chance to do something studious overseas I would highly recommend it.

This year I am in Greece. For the first three weeks I’ll be in Thessaloniki, and then I’ll be in Athens for about two more. After June 13 I’ll be traipsing around Germany (still haven’t figured out exactly where) until June 22. I’m super hyped.

DSC_3052.JPG
Spotted a cool bag at a kiosk.

I’m also in Greece right now and am still adjusting to the new sleep schedule (I got up at 5 a.m. today to write some stuff).

Anyway, I’ll be updating a different blog for the duration of my travels, so for new #content, look to my travel blog. I promise it’s super cool. You can also check out the blogs of my awesome classmates through this link (under the personal blogs section).

DSC_2988.JPG
I found a minaret (at the Rotunda in Thessaloniki).

All of us on this trip are tasked with writing (and shooting) a number of stories that are intended for publication. We are journalists in Greece reporting on what we find here.

You should read some of our stuff. I’ll letcha know (on my travel blog!) when we complete said cool stuff.

In the meantime, here’s Luke Dean’s blog. It’s entertaining. Here‘s my roommate’s (David Harbeck). And Gwen Schanker‘s (and Isabelle Hahn‘s).

DSC_3077.JPG
The Mediterranean.

The weather is nice here. Peace.

Leave a Reply

